49 Knollwood Road, Elmsford NY 10523
(914) 347-2340

Wheatley Hills Hosts 21st LICSF Classic

Wheatley Hills Hosts 21st LICSF Classic

On a cold and rainy day, Wheatley Hills hosted the 21st LICSF Classic in the 60th year of the fund. Golfers took to the course for the best ball gross and net competition as they braved the elements in support of the LICSF anniversary.


In 60 years, the LICSF has provided scholarships for more than 900 young men and women on Long Island. The fund has awarded over $4,800,000 in scholarships and add an additional $200,000 in support to this year’s class.

11 battled Wheatley Hills during the classic, with long drive and closest to the pin competitions held as well as the overall gross and net tournament.

Michael Santo Pera won the longest drive competiton, while Jim Tomlin was closest to the pin on the par three 3rd hole.

The winners of the low net competition were Patrick Gaffney, Santo Pera, Patrick Cahill and Kevin Cahill.  They finished their 18 holes at a combined 9-under.

The team of Scott Treiber, James Treiber, Brandon Murphy and Kevin Murphy put together great rounds, locking down a 6-under gross round to take home the LICSF Classic trophy.

For 21 years the Classic has been the signature event on the LICSF schedule and Wheatley Hills provided a great venue as the first time host.